* Students and postdoc *

2022 : Undergraduate student Mr. Adrian Cespedes won the prestigious “McNair Summer Research Institute Program

2021: Undergraduate student Mr. Joseph Torsiello won the prestigious “Fulbright Canada-MITACS Globalink Scholarship“.

2020 : Undergraduate student Mr. Joseph Torsiello won the prestigious “Goldwater Scholarship“. It is the most prestigious undergraduate scholarship in the natural sciences, mathematics, and engineering in America.

2019: Two undergraduate students (Mr. Joseph Torsiello & Mr. Jinay Shah) won the ‘NJIT Provost Summer Research Fellowship Award. Each student will receive $3000 in the summer of 2019. Congrats!

Ph.D. student Vidushi Sharma won the First Prize in Oral Presentation in International Conference on Functional Nanomaterials, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Varanasi, India .

– High-school student Mr. Justin Vasquez won ‘First Prize’ at the 33rd Annual High School Poster Session 2019,  The North Jersey Section of The American Chemical Society (ACS). Congrats.

– High-school student Ms. Priyanka Solanky is among the 10% applicants selected for oral presentations at ‘The 2019 New Jersey Junior Science & Humanities Symposium at Rutgers University‘ (March 4-5, 2019)

– High-school student Ms. Oluwafunmilayo Fatolu and Ms. Haley Flores received scholarship from the US Army REAP Program

 – High-school student Mr. Justin Vasquez and Mr. Manuel Guzman received scholarship from the ACS SEED Program

2018 : Postdoc Dr. Kamalika Ghatak won the ‘Postdoc Hardship Registration Grant’ to attend the 2018 MRS Fall Meeting, Boston, USA, Nov 25-30, 2018.

2017 : Postdoc Dr. Kamalika Ghatak won the Best Poster Award for her poster on TMD at MRS Fall 2017 Meeting.

2014 : Dr. Datta supervised two undergraduate summer students (Mr. Clark Shurtleff & Mr. Bill Guo) at the University of Pennsylvania, USA. They won the Littlejohn Fellowship.

*** PI ***

2022 : ASME JEECS : Emerging Investigators in Electrochemical Energy Conversion and Storage 2022

2022 : IAAM Young Scientist Medal, in recognition for the contribution to Computational Materials Science

2021 : NJIT Faculty Seed Grant Award

2018 : NJIT Faculty Seed Grant Award

2008: Scholarship from  European Union (EU) for postgraduate study in Europe (2008-2010).

2006: The President of India Gold Medal’ from His Excellency Shri. Gopal Krishna Gandhi (grandson of Mahatma Gandhi), Governor of the state West Bengal for securing the first rank among all the undergraduate students (Batch-2006) in all departments in the university (out of 400+ students).